Bedford’s Creme Beer

Bedford's Creme Beer - Orca Beverage

 

I didn’t know rather to title this one Bedford’s Creme Beer or Bedford’s Vanilla Creme; both names are on the bottle.  I decided to opt for the one with bigger font.

Impressive how they made that old-timey English letter ‘B’ look almost demonic and evil-eyed.

Ingredients: Carbonated water, pure cane sugar, citric acid, artificial flavor, caramel color, artificial color, sodium benzoate.

Huh, that sure is a lot of artificial.  Not artificial AND natural…just artificial.

My Thoughts

Welp, not bad on the first swig.  It is creamy, and thankfully there is a lack of funky aftertaste the last few sodas have offered me.  But…there isn’t much of an aftertaste at all.  The creamy goodness seems to evaporate as soon as it hits my sexy taste buds.

Bedford’s could go for some more carbonation as well; it’s a little flat.  That artificial flavor loses its uh, flavor, as I progress through the bottle.  As I near the end, it’s a bit of a struggle.

Eh, 6.5 out of 10.  It starts off strong, but finishes weak.

 

3 responses to “Bedford’s Creme Beer

  1. I got it at Rocket Fizz in Omaha, Nebraska. They have two more locations in Lincoln. There’s also a bunch in California. Outside of that, I wouldn’t know where else to find some.

Leave a Reply

